Conversations

Friday 5 - Tuesday 16 December (2014)

Gawain Hewitt’s Conversations transforms the sounds of cities into music.

PRICE: Free

Gawain Hewitt sound artist
Stewart Francis Easton embroidery

Taking place simultaneously in London and Dhaka, Bangladesh, Gawain Hewitt’s Conversations transforms the sounds of these cities into music, reflecting on their links.

This installation presents a musical canvas which you can explore with your hands, eyes and ears, bringing the music life and creating a conversation between you and the sounds of Dhaka.

Timings & Venues

You can find Conversations at the following locations during the evening events at the following venues:

Friday 5 December
Shoreditch Church (St Leonard’s) from 6.30pm

Saturday 6 December
Christ Church Spitalfields from 6.30pm

Sunday 7 December
Spitalfields Market from 3.00pm

Mon 8 December
Shoreditch Church (St Leonard’s) from 6.30pm

Tuesday 9 December
Shoreditch Church (St Leonard’s) from 6.30pm

Wednesday 10 December
Shoreditch Church (St Leonard’s) from 6.30pm

Thursday 11 December
Christ Church Spitalfields from 6.30pm

Friday 12 December
Christ Church Spitalfields from 6.30pm

Saturday 13 December
Toynbee Studios from 1.30pm

Sunday 14 December
Shoreditch Church from 6.30pm

Monday 15 December
Shoreditch Church (St Leonard’s) from 6.30pm

Conversations has been developed in partnership with Dhaka Electronica Scene, Bangladesh, who are building and hosting the sister piece to be shown concurrently.

Supported by Arts Council England and British Council through the Artists’ International Development Fund

Book tickets

This event has passed.

Share