We are extremely grateful for the generous support from those listed below and who wish to remain anonymous. Spitalfields Music’s valuable work is made possible by our supporters’ charitable donations of time, money and in kind help. Thank you to everyone who helps make our programme happen.

Public Funders

Arts Council England, Culture Recovery Fund, City of London Inspiring London Through Culture, City of London Educational Fund, London Borough of Tower Hamlets, London Community Response Fund

Corporate Supporters, Partners & In-kind supporters

SHM Productions, Spitalfields E1, Canary Wharf Group, Drake Music, LSO Discovery, The Brady Centre, Welsh National Opera, Orchestras Live, Britten Pears Arts, Tower Hamlets Arts & Education Service, Southbank Sinfonia

Trusts & Foundations

Aspinwall Charitable Trust, City Bridge Trust, The Derek Hill Foundation, D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust, French Huguenot Church of London Charitable Trust, Garfield Weston Foundation, The Garrick Charitable Trust, Help Musicians UK, Henry Oldfield Trust, Mercers’ Company, Merchant Taylors Company, Lucille Graham Trust, Postcode Community Trust, Radcliffe Trust, Rayne Foundation, Samuel Gardner Memorial Trust, Scops Arts Trust, SHM Foundation, The Childhood Trust, Royal Philharmonic Society, The Austin & Hope Pilkington Trust, The RVW Trust, The Derek Shuttleworth Educational Trust, Thistle Trust, The Cockayne Foundation, The Unity Theatre Trust, PRS Foundation

Major Donors & Champions

The Late Patricia Aston, Clifford & Fiona Atkins, Maurice & Sophie Biriotti, Spencer & Lucy de Grey, Albert & Rowan Edwards, Colleen Keck, The Family of the Late Ruby Lambert, The Late George Law & Anne Law, The Late Peter Lerwill, Simon Martin, Jasmine Mathews, Helen Payne, Brian Smith, Richard Syred & Brian Parsons, The Late Christopher Vaughan, John & Linde Wotton, Hedley Wright

Chair of Patrons

The Late George Law

Honorary Life Patrons

Helen Bailey, Andrew Blankfield & Bernadette Hillman, Diana Burrell, David & Julia Cade, Jonathon Dove, Michael Godbee, Dr & Mrs Anthony Henfrey, George & Anne Law, John & Judy McCuin, Abigail Pogson, Chris Sayers, Judith Serota OBE, Judith Weir OBE.

Gold Patrons

Sarah Gee, Nick & Emma Hardie, Jeremy Lindon, Andrew Peck, Ruth Rattenbury, Imogen Rumbold, Keith Wallace.

Silver Patrons

Roy Blackwell & Jennifer Jones, Ken Blakeley, Caroline Burton, Mr Michael Coyle, Mr Anton Cox, John & Sandy Critchley, Mr & Mrs S.M. Edge, James Hastings, Peter & Sarah King, Charlotte Morgan, Alastair Owens, Jim Peers, Richard Slack Ltd, Paul Steeples, Allan Sutherland.


James Baker, P. J. Ball, Susan Bannenberg, Mr Clive Beaumont, Stephen Benson, J. Boloten, Mrs Sandra Brokman, Mr Michael Browne, Deborah Cowles, David & Nicola de Quincey Souden, Ruth and Martin Dunitz, John Garlick, Mr Hearn & Dr Williams, Sir Raymond & Lady Jack, Paul & Karen Lasok, Alexi & Michael Marmot, Heather Parry, Richard & Margaret Sax, H. Thrift, Dr Jeffrey Tobias, Charles Wilmot-Smith.


Ian Annetts, Leonard Attewell, Anne Bearne, The Late Graham Betts, Miss N Bushell, Cynthia Butterworth, Peter Chapman, Caroline Clarke, Richard Coleman, Susan Connelly, Anton Cox, Janet Davies, Eve de Meza, Ann Edge, The Fischer Fund, Mr Tom Fleming, Jo Anne Fraser, Ann Futter, Stephen Garner, Christine Garrett, Mr Bob Gilbert, Dr Jean Gooding, Diana Gray, Mr Richard Hale, Vanessa Harley, Miss Lindsay Harrod, Tim Hellings, Ms Caroline Heslop, Bella Hobson, Julia Hodgkin, Mr Chris Holbrook, Holly Holt, Michael Holter, Anna Home, Kimberly Hutchings, Alice Jacobs, Professor & Mrs C Jenks, Ms Olivia Kilmartin, Bridget Kitley, Mr Frank Krikhaar, Carol Lindsay Smith, Lady Jean MacGregor, Stephen Madigan, Kathleen Malbon, Peter Miller, Simon Morris, Graham Morrison, Deirdre Munro, Alan Nafzager, Rosalind Niblett, George Nissen, David Norgrove, Jennifer Oxley, Yvonne Packer, Mr Lars Pappers, Alison Parkinson, Dr Clive Potter, Mary Quigley, Mr Nicholas Robertson, Mrs Sally Roe, Ann Ross, Mr & Mrs N. W. H. Simon, Phil Simpson, Mrs Jenny Smith, Lady Mary Stirling, Alan Thompson, Ms Lara Thomson, Janet Tibbalds, Carol Tullo, J Utting, J. C. Walton, Elizabeth White, Margaret Willes, Mrs G. C. Williams, Professor Gwyn Williams.